Events Events & Happenings

Mr & Miss Citadel 2013 Pageant

The Mirachem Industries Mr & Miss Citadel 2013 was an interesting pageant which attracted everyone’s attention. The Punekar talks about the same…

It was an event to watch out for in Pune. On August 17, the city was witness to the Citadel Extravaganza 2013 and the grand finale of Mirachem Industries Mr & Miss Citadel 2013. 14 young boys and girls (7 each) competed to win the coveted title. Held at Hotel Le Meridien, big names from the city and some known faces from the glamour industry were seen attending the event. The event was hosted successfully by Siddharth Kannan and Roopali Suri.
Despite a late start, the show kept the audience interest intact. While the chief guest was known television face Ronit Roy, Magna Group head honcho Nari Hira with son Vikram were present. Nita Deshmukh, editor, Citadel magazine, also played the perfect host. The judges for the pageant were Aneel Murarka, MD, Mirachem Industries, Proneeta Hira, Magna Group, Poonam Dhillon, Neetu Chandra, Shilpa Shukla, Bharat Dabholkar and Bhagyashree.
The main focus was on choosing the two winners. The first round saw the 14 participants walk the ramp in designer clothes and perform a special dance number to showcase their comfort on stage. On this basis, 5 girls and 5 boys were chosen for the next round where they asked a question to the judges while the judges later asked questions to the contestants. This enabled the judges to choose the top 3 girls and top 3 boys for the final round. Everyone was asked one question and based on this, the winners were chosen. While Lalit Choudhary was crowned Mirachem Industries Mr Citadel Pune, Jibbie George was crowned Mirachem Industries Ms Citadel Pune. The first and second runner-ups (boys) were Danish Virani and Ryan Redden respectively, while the girls category, Arshin Mehta and Priyanka Acharya took the crowns respectively. In the other categories, Lalit also won the Mr Physique title, while Arushi Rana won Ms Body Beautiful. Jibbie was also crowned Ms Photogenic, while Ryan won the boy’s counterpart of the award. Rahul Chaudhari and Ellan Pippin were the Beautiful Smile award recipients. The show was choreographed and directed by Lovell Prabhu
To engage the audience attention, one saw performances by Shibani Kashyap who started her performance with an English jazz number. She went on to perform a spiffy jazz take on Sheila Ki Jawani. More entertainment came in the form of the dance performance by the dance group, Frictitious. The Pune personalities who won awards for their contribution in their fields were actress Vibhawari Deshpande (Theatre and Cinema) and Dr Ganesh Rakh (Medicine & Social Service). Renowned industrialist Arun Firodia felicitated the two.